jump to navigation

J.A.R. August 24, 2009

Posted by Swifty in Uncategorized.
trackback

Continuing Geo’s topic of Fobs, I’d like to rant/talk/chat/speak about emos.

Sure, life may be rough, life may be a bitch, but I’m sure people get over it. People go through immense emotional trauma everyday, but you don’t see each and every one of them go into a corner and whine about what’s wrong with the world, do you ? No, they get up, look up, stand up and move on with their lives, because they see that life is worth living. Why don’t you emos see that ? Life is worth living, life is worth dying for. And when I say that I mean you’d willingly lay down your life for someone else. Not that I hate all emos. I like the emos who aren’t emo as much as they can be. They, at least, try to see the good in everything. At least they’re trying. Though I admit, once before, I quite enjoy the style of emos. not anymore though.

Now, about gangsters. Gangsters. 1st type I’ve seen are the wanna-be’s. Specifically, the ones who are all goody goodys at home, whilst acting all tough outside of the house. Honestly, you’re not impressing anyone. You may have big gunz, but who gives a damn ? To quote Bill Gates: “Don’t be mean to the nerd, he may be your boss one day”. Now onto the second type. The “real” gangsters. I’m actually quite alright with these ones, though they may want to pop a cap in my ass. I don’t believe in bad people whatsoever, just in bad situations, environments, etc. It may look like I’m shifting blame away from the person, or myself, but I assure you, I am not. People are just in bad times in their lives, but they’ve just gotta see the better side of it. It maybe hard to see that, but it’s there. So, don’t fret, there are people out there who care. There are people out there who give a damn. It’s just up to you to go out there and find them.

Now, onto school, since I really can’t find any reason not to write about it. School, High School, in particular. Secondary Education. Whatever you want to call it. I see a lot of my friends struggling to do well, I see a lot of my friends underachieving, and it makes me wonder. It makes me ask myself “Why don’t they just try a little harder, because I’m sure that they can do well?” School is school. Many of these acquantances of mine do not wish to go to school, but I wish them to. It may not be fun, it may not be the best way to spend a little over 6 hours of each day, but it’s the best way we’re going to learn. I have a great admiration for many of my current teachers. They’re wonderful people, and I see in them a lot of frustration. Especially my math teacher – Geo, Deft, you know why – because our class is shit, for the lack of a better word. All we do is talk, get sidetracked, talk about crap and whine on and on about wanting to be in General Mathematics. Personally, I don’t think that’s the solution, but don’t mind me, I plan to stay in Advanced Math. You all have the potential, you just need to remove your finger from your arse and do some work. If you want to try and catch up with unfinished work, I’m willing to help you with it, but all you need to do is ask. There is no greater failure, than the failure to try.

That’s all from me today. I’ve spent 10 minutes writing this, so I hope you enjoy it.

– Raptor (:

Comments»

1. Geo - August 24, 2009

CBF.

2. Sunny - August 25, 2009

emo is just a label

3. Deft-Monkey - August 25, 2009

Fob has become a label and it doesn’t seem like we’re exporting.
Quite the opposite, really…

4. Geo - August 25, 2009

As much as I’d hate to say this, we must sink the boats the stop the importation of fobs.

I truly do not understand how most fobs pass an English test and get into this country and study. Sure they’re smart at what they’re good at, but there should be a pretty high standard of English speak-ability (at least, one specifically for overseas students). It seems that the bar the government sets is just too low sometimes.

5. Another Soul - August 25, 2009

I say, whatever. They’re still human. It’s like saying we should set all you white guys on fire for being racist, you black people for being rapists, and us Asians for being cheap stingy mofo’s.

6. Geo - August 25, 2009

Well then, fuck the humans.


Leave a Reply

