jump to navigation

Want To Make Some Input? August 30, 2009

Posted by Charith in Competitions.
trackback

Edit: Entries are now to be posted on the ‘Got a Competitive Streak?’ page – the official competition page for anyone who is a little out of whatever it is they’re usually in. Right mind, I’m hoping. S basically, do not go making submissions on the ‘Curious? Got Cravings?’ page. Lastly, get involved!

Well, I’m all for it. In fact, I encourage it. Today we hit 100+ hits in one day and I’d like to thank all of you, our viewers!

I’ve been thinking of this today and just finished discussing my idea with Raptor. How about a little competition for the boys and girls of Normanhurst and Hornsby?

Here are the details:-

I want you to design and produce a header (that is, a banner) for the site. Getting into more specifics, your header should have in it a cartoon impression of each member of the team here at SS. That is, from what you’ve gathered from our posts, names, or if you just happen to know us in real life, get creative and turn us into cartoon characters (comics may be made one day). Your headers need to be 730 pixels wide by 140 pixels high to fully fit the space.

I’m not sure about the other two, but I will take my picture from the header and make it my profile picture. I can’t wait to see what you guys have for us.

Oh, and how could I have possibly forgotten to include the goodies (more like goody)?

As we are poor, there can only be one winner – there is no room for second place! The winner will receive from us a tub of the Moving Rubber, Gatsby: Air Rise. From what I can gather, it is a type of hairstyling wax and I know that I’d definitely want to use it. The choice of wax type was made by yours truly, as I thought it would suit girls as well as guys. If you don’t believe me, check this out: http://gatsby.com.my/mainpage.asp?product=p_how_air&type=how

Lastly, you can submit entries to us on our requests page, that is, the one entitled “Curious? Got Cravings?” To do this, just simply upload your header in JPEG format to a photo hosting site such as Photobucket or Imagehost, and then simply post a link to your header on the requests page.  It doesn’t take long to make an account if you don’t have one already.

You’ll have a little more than a month to get your headers to us, as we understand that many of you, as well as ourselves, have exams in the next few weeks. 12 midnight on Sunday 11th October is the cut-off, so that should leave all of you who so wish to enter some time to get something together. Have fun and be creative!

– Deft

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

