jump to navigation

I like your face. Like, really. October 2, 2009

Posted by Swifty in Uncategorized.
trackback

A couple of days ago, I had a wonderful chat with a dear friend of mine. It really was wonderful, but the problem was, he felt rather angry. He was angry at himself, this dude, and everyone else.

But the reason for him being angry was because he hated how every human on this planet seems to have two faces. I know what he means. I get sick of faces too.

But faces are what we need. We need a mask to hide behind, a mask to wear when we’re scared and a mask to wear when we’re no longer afraid. It’s just who we are.
But my problem with faces is this; some people have far too many.
For example, one person I know, but shall not name, has so many facets, it’s hard to keep up. He gets on everyone’s nerves for this reason. All he does is lie to our faces.

But faces are quite nice, so I shall still say faces are what we are.

We should really try to show who we are more often. People like to see the good sides of everyone. You all deserve to see the true face of everyone. It’s worthy, it’s necessary, it’s the best we can get.It’s what we see that makes us believe us to be different, but recently, an old side has been revived in me, and as a result, it’s changing quite a lot. Those good ‘ol days when we use to wake up at 8 o’clock in the morning just to watch the half hour of Pokemon has come back to me. It’s quite a nice feeling, actually, as it is quite a good reminder of my childhood, be it good or bad. :D

Onto a happier note, I’d like to say that everyone is pretty damn cool. Like, really. Yeah, I know, I may not be that cool, but I don’t care. Everyone else is cooler.

Anyway, today marks the beginning of a relaxation period.

– Raptor

Comments»

1. Deft-Monkey - October 2, 2009

Admittedly, I just read the word ‘marks’ and groaned.

I love multiple identities. They can make one so much more interesting, while generally giving me more reason to dislike them. It’s much of a win-win situation. I’d say that I have a few masks tucked away, but I’d feel like I’m bragging. So yeah, I’m just average. Like that Joe guy.

Another Soul - October 2, 2009

I agree, having masks is fun. And having more masks than one is always better.

Another Soul - October 2, 2009

I also just realised that Ash doesn’t sound like the Ash we use to know at all.

2. Seng Aun - October 3, 2009

Ahh, faces and masks. Sometimes the masks don’t fit the face perfectly. And that’s when people end up looking unnatural. But some people can pull it off quite well. Social butterflies are like chameleons. They adapt very well with peers.

LOL another Pokemon fan? Now I know some similarities among us.


Leave a Reply

