jump to navigation

Wasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabi! April 10, 2010

Posted by Swifty in Day-to-day happenings, Events, Food, Life experience, Music, News.
trackback

So, a few days ago, myself, Deft and a couple other of friends from our school went on a jolly trip around our city, the beloved land, Sydney.

Yes, I’m a Commie bastard, but what can I say? I’m joking. I’m as far from Communism as Judaism can be.

I’m sorry, I’ll stop being so … anti-culturalistic. Wait, communism isn’t a culture…

AH, I’m off topic!

On topic!

So, we went to the city. Yes, yes we did. I’ll say, it was rather interesting. It was fun, and awesome, and fun. Strangely enough, we managed to spend a good 12 hours together doing God-knows-what. However, we must all agree that the highlight of the night was Alan eating Wasabi.

Boy, was it hilarious.

The real shit.

OM NOM NOM NOM

As one would expect, it came in the form of an unexpected design. It was known as Sushi Roulette. Of course, this has to be similar to Russian Roulette, except instead of bullets we have a green paste that looks like it came from the rear end of John Doe. Heh, the Alan that didn’t want to eat Wasabi (trust me guys, he was shit scared) got the piece that was loaded with Wasabi. (Insert evil snicker). He almost cried. I could see him tearing up. If you ask myself or Deft if it was awesome, we’ll both say yes.

Although not really a highlight, I must say that our day was spent mainly rating women we saw as we were walking around. I must say, as unethical as it is, that it was quite fun. And strange. Now call me old-fashioned, but I like to make sure I know what I’m doing before I do it that I’m not walking blatantly into a brick wall with lots of extra cheese, if you know what I mean. However, my top point is essentially Taylor Swift. If you say “Why?” I’ll tell you why. Actually, no I won’t, because not even I know. I think its just that I find her extremely pretty or something like that. I think its her eyes. They’re so … accepting? No, I don’t think its that. I think its her music? I mean, if you know me, you’d know I don’t actually listen to country music. The fact that I listen to Taylor Swift is pretty weird. I doubt its what she talks about. I think its the way she’s speaking of things. Like, it connects. As a quote from another of my absolutely favourite artists, Linkin Park, from Mike Shinoda “The best lyrics are the ones that describe the emotions in ways you always wanted to say but could never find the words.” I guess that’s what sells. Not so much the skill of the band. Its the connection they create in their audience.

Now, if you’ll excuse I’d like to go on a mini-rant.

As you know, I’m an avid gamer (you probably don’t know that coz you can’t really tell unless you’ve talked to me), and I’m a fan of FPS’s. However, Modern Warfare 2 , the latest release in the Call of Duty franchise, in my opinion, doesn’t live up to its hype. Although this is common in the genre, you wouldn’t have expected it from the developers of CoD4: Modern Warfare. Don’t get me wrong, its a game worth playing. Just not a game worth paying for. Sure, its an arcade style shooter but it lacks the things that make PC gaming what PC gaming is. Dedicated Servers? Gone. Lean? Gone. Mod Tools? Gone. Awesome atmosphere without 12 year old whiny brats screaming about how they got laid even though it was actually their dog? Priceless.

Now, that’s that done.

I’d just like to say

WASAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABI!

Yours Sincerely,

O:

Comments»

1. Deft-Monkey - April 11, 2010

[Insert grin here, here and here]

Aw, Commie! We fall together, Comrade!

Alan eating wasabi? Yes, awesome. “EASY!!!” It got better the more he said it. Also, I believe it was SUSHIan Roulette.

Rating women, I feel bad about it. Oh, don’t go roping in the others, it was really just us two… Heh, remember walking out of Wagaya’s? Like an extra topping on dessert.

Comics were bought! K-Pop CDs were bought! Now I am poor…

Good stuff, my mother dearest wants me to invite friends over to our house now because I told her that they say that they’d like to try some curry. She was ecstatic.

2. Dr LemLemz - April 11, 2010

:D blog = v. good considering my low expectations of you or good otherwise.. quite lol at this though like the short bit about CoD

O: - April 12, 2010

Thanks Chris <3

3. nigga - April 12, 2010

goddamn, if only i could have seen alan eat that…..


Leave a Reply

