jump to navigation

Expecting something less when recieving something more April 17, 2010

Posted by Swifty in Events, Life experience, Observations.
trackback

Yesterday I watched a flick known universally as ‘Kick Ass’ and quite frankly, I was surprised. For everything it seemed it would do, it didn’t. It did better. No, in fact, more than better. It delivered in a level never seen before with a film that is supposed to. Now, I’m not saying it was the best movie I have ever seen, though it does belong in the group ‘Fantastic-Movie-I-Would-Pay-For’. And trust me, its pretty ****in’ hard to get there.

This is what I expected it to be

I'm gonna stick my shoe in your anus!

Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised. IT WAS AWESOME. Such notions of Belonging and alienation and its subsequent inclusion in this post will no doube have me de-balled, but I must say, I was on the point of standing up in the cinema and screaming “Oh my ****ing God, this is ****ing AWESOME!”, but unfortunately, I did not. If you have not watched this, I strongly suggest you do. It’ll make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Maybe even, you’ll end up being a superhero !

I know this is a short post, and I’m sorry, but I must prepare for school.

Yours Truly,

Kenzo

You take my hand and drag me head first fearless.

Comments»

1. Deft-Monkey - April 17, 2010

I see you’ve gone and changed your name again. Deciduous, aren’t you?

I’m telling you, don’t use Kick Ass as a related text unless you want to be torn to pieces. Say goodbye to your aerospace or aeronautical engineering degree if you don’t heed my warning. Good movie, though, yeah, very good.

I feel like making a psost on facial hair. One of those things. Remind me some time.

2. Kenzo - April 18, 2010

XD
I’m not going to.
I already have a movie for it, and its much better.

3. anonymous - July 25, 2010

Yeah. I really liked the scene when they were doing it on top of the dumpster bin behind the cinema. It was pretty hot.


Leave a Reply

