jump to navigation

The Perfect… May 12, 2010

Posted by Charith in Food.
trackback

Snack?

As my workload increases, my in-between meal needs have steadily grown as well. For most of this year I’ve just been snacking on whole packets of chips (the 185 gram ones AKA big packets), bananas (you have no idea quite how much I love bananas), biscuits and chocolates. The problem is, I’d like something new to try, not too heavy, not too light. It doesn’t matter what it is, when I start eating, there’s no stopping me (yeah, I’m something of a glutton, but I have yet to be able to moderate myself).

I’ve been eating too much chocolate and been plowing through packets of chips. I love bananas, but when I throw the peels in my wastepaper basket, it goes moldy after a couple of weeks, give or take a few days.

So, the point of this short post? I’d like some snack suggestions! Something that I can eat without getting sick of it (or because of it), but of course great taste makes a snack food worthwhile. I’d appreciate something that isn’t messy – chips crumble and I hate mess. Well, I dislike it with vigour.

Don’t suggest something silly like banana chips. I understand that there are people who like them, but fresh bananas are the only kind for me, any other form is pitiful. To some degree, anyway.

Well, I’d best be leaving now for my class, so happy ‘let’s find Deft something to munch on!’-hunting!!!

– Deft

Comments»

1. Sunny - August 16, 2010

I eat at least 2 bananas a day
I’m happy
because my other friends don’t like bananas

I also eat apple a lot these days

as for snack suggestions,
don’t know..
if you don’t mind gaining weight; crunchy nut bars
you won’t get your head stuck in a bowl


Leave a Reply

